Rhode Island Wing


The Rhode Island Wing is comprised of a Headquarters unit and 5 Squadrons located strategically throughout the State. The Rhode Island Wing Headquarters is located at the Rhode Island Air National Guard Base at Quonset Point, 1 Hercules Dr., N. Kingstown, and is under the command of Col William Stranahan III. In addition, the Rhode Island Legislative Squadron is comprised of current legislators from the Rhode Island General Assembly. Membership in the Legislative Squadron is open to all members of the legislature, their staffs, and Rhode Island General Officers.